Welcome to Posey County Indiana
Welcome to Posey County graphic
horizontal rule graphic

Our Mission Statement

The Posey County Chamber of Commerce is committed to advancing the health, welfare and prosperity of Posey County.

Officers & Board Members - 2004

2004 Officers
President
Eric L. Austin
, Austin Funeral Home
P.O. Box 493, 1330 W. Fourth Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620-0493
812-838-3888 Phone, 812-838-3885 FAX
E-mail:
ERIC.AUSTIN@austinfuneralhome.com
Program Vice President
M. Michelle Hudson
, Shrode Agency, Inc.
P.O. Box 805, 431 E. Fourth Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620-0805
812-838-4479 Phone, 838-0293 FAX

E-mail: mmhudson@aol.com
Administrative Vice President
James T. Elless
, TDS Telecom
P.O. Box 309, 35 S. Church Street
Poseyville, IN 47633-0309
812-874-1422 Phone, 812-874-3500 FAX
E-mail:
jim.elless@tdstelecom.com
Treasurer
Diana Billman
, Mt. Vernon Barge Service, Inc.
Southwind Maritime Centre, P.O. Box 607
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-4889 Phone, 812-838-8045 FAX
E-mail:
dianabillman@sigecom.net
Past President
Larry Williams
, McKim's IGA
1320 N. Main Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-6521 Phone, 812-838-4138 FAX

E-mail: IGA614046@aol.com
Executive Vice President
Nancy L. Burns
, Posey County Chamber
915 E. Fourth Street, P.O. Box 633
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-3639 Phone, 812-838-6358 FAX

E-mail: chamber@poseynet.net
Back to Top
Board Members
James Alsop, Integra Bank
201 W. Fourth Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-6576 Phone, 812-838-6578 FAX

E-mail: jalsop@integrabank.com
Sheri Banks, Four Seasons Motel
70 Highway 62 West
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-4821 Phone, 812-838-4287 FAX

E-mail: Banksfourseasons@aol.com
Richard Barton, Onyx Waste Services, Inc.
8136 Baumgert Road, Evansville, IN 47725
812-868-1100 Phone, 812-867-2899 FAX

E-mail: rlbarton@onyxws.com
Tim Bunn, Mt. Vernon Ford-Mercury
P.O. Box 646, 1800 Highway 62 West
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620-0646
812-838-4366 Phone, 812-833-2038 FAX

E-mail: Timbunn84@aol.com
Michael J. Clem,Clem, Dassel & Company, CPA's
P.O. Box 459,178 South Lockwood
Poseyville, IN 47633-0459
812-985-5619 Phone, 812-874-3628 FAX

E-mail: mjccd@clemdassel.com
Stephen A. Dausmann, Dausmann Motors, Inc. P.O. Box 605, 312 College Avenue
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-4871 Phone, 812-838-8606 FAX
E-mail:
dausmannmotors@aol.com
Brian Gatewood, Vectren Energy Delivery of IN
P.O. Box 209, Evansville, IN 47702-0209
812-833-3380 Phone, 833-3382 FAX
E-mail:
bgatewood@vectren.com
Beth McFadin Higgins, McFadin Higgins & Folz 227 Main Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-9720 Phone, 838-2333 FAX

E-mail: bethmh@mhfmvlaw.com
Dirk Johnson, Warehouse Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 608, 2101 Highway 69 South
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-831-4053 Phone, 831-4102 FAX

E-mail: Dirk.Johnson@gepex.ge.com
Michael E. Keene, BWX Technologies, Inc.
1400 Old SR 69 South
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812- 838-1220 Phone, 812-838-1210 FAX

E-mail: MEKEENE@bwxt.com
Darin W. Keitel, O.D., Keitel Eye Care, PC
Mt. Vernon Medical Center
1900 W. Fourth Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-5526 Phone, 812-838-6757 FAX

E-mail: TRUSOPT@aol.com
Thomas Kopatich, MSD of Mt. Vernon
1000 W. Fourth Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-4471 Phone, 812-833-2078 FAX

E-mail: kopatichtp@msdmv.k12.in.us
Keith Moore, Moore & Associates, Inc.
P.O. Box 625
1262 N. Main Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-4000 Phone, 812-838-4050 FAX

E-mail: keithmoore@maitech.com
George Morgan, Countrymark Cooperative, Inc. 1200 Refinery Road
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812- 838-8153 Phone, 812-838-8196 FAX

E-mail: morgang@countrymark.com
Back to Top
William Newman, Old National Bank
P.O. Box 1343
Evansville, IN 47706-9959
812-461-9056 Phone

E-mail: william_ newman@oldnational.com
Charles Polage, CF Industries, Inc.
P.O. Box 645
Old SR 69 South
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620-0645
812-838-4851 Phone, 812- 838-9560 FAX

E-mail: cpolage@cfindustries.com
Carol Reynolds, New Harmony Business Assoc.
P.O. Box 45
New Harmony, IN 47631
812-682-4705 Phone

John A. Robb, Mt. Vernon Screw Products
P.O. Box 250
1020 Canal Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620-0250
812-838-5501 Phone, 812-838-4038 FAX

E-mail: john@mvscrew.com
John Rodriguez, Red Geranium Enterprises, Inc. P.O. Box 581
508 North Street
New Harmony, IN 47631-0581
812-682-4431 Phone, 812-682-4491 FAX

E-mail: jrod@redg.com
Byron Sanders, Bristol Myers Squibb
2400 W. Lloyd Expressway B105
Evansville, IN 47721-0001
812-429-7294 Phone, 812-429-5376 FAX

E-mail: byron.sanders@bms.com
Tom Schneider, Schneider Funeral Home
P.O. Box 785
521 Main Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620-0785
812-838-4331 Phone, 812-838-9155 FAX

E-mail: Schneiderfh@msn.com
Mark Seib, Seib Farms
P.O. Box 374
186 N. Cale Street
Poseyville, IN 47633-0374
812-874-3345 Phone

E-mail: Mseib@juno.com
Todd Smith, Mt. Vernon Nursing & Rehabilitation
1415 Country Club Road
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-6554 Phone, 812-838-4038 FAX

E-mail: twsmith@extendicare.com
James E. Swinney, Posey County Farm Bureau Coop. Assn.
P.O. Box 565
817 W. Fourth Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620-0565
812-838-4468 Phone, 812-838-8308 FAX

E-mail: jswinney@poseynet.com
Brett Vierling, ADM Milling Company
614 W. Second Street
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-4445 Phone, 812-838-6602 FAX

E-mail: b_vierling@admworld.com
Michael Walsh, GE Plastics Mt. Vernon, Inc.
One Lexan Lane
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-831-7489 Phone, 812-831-4684 FAX

E-mail: Mike.Walsh@gepex.ge.com
Mary Weintraut,
1406 Tile Factory Road
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-6307 Phone, 812-838-6119 FAX

E-mail: mweintraut@insightbb.com

Philip Wilzbacher

Ports of Indiana-Mt. Vernon
2751 Bluff Road
Mt. Vernon, IN 47620
812-833-2166 Phone, 812-838-4377 FAX

E-mail:
pwilzbacher@portsofindiana.com

Back to Top
Need to find a specific product or service in the Posey County area?
Select a category below to find contact information on a chamber member to serve you.

Commitment to Excellence

By participating in the Posey County Chamber of Commerce, you join forces with over 300 other successful business people who rely on organized effort. The Chamber provides the focus through which businesses tackle problems they can't handle alone. By participating in the Chamber you help strengthen the voice that is constantly working to improve the business community throughout Posey County.

Sharing the Load

The Chamber's professional staff provides only part of the total service you receive as a member. They work together with scores of professional members expert in various fields. Member volunteers work on committees dealing with government, education, transportation, economic development, workforce development and many other areas important to the business health of Posey County. Seminars on timely information keep you abreast of the latest policy changes and trends in the business environment. Networking with other members at meetings, socials and round table discussions give your business the edge for new customers and referrals. Demographic information is continually updated to provide the most accurate information to prospective businesses, new residents and members.

Additional Member Services Include:

  • Research Assistance
  • FAX/Postage Meter Privileges
  • Publications

Call us today at 812- 838-3639, or e-mail chamber@poseynet.net and we'll show you what a smart business decision joining the Posey County Chamber of Commerce can be. Over 300 other successful business people can't be wrong.

Business Expansion and Location Services Include:

  • Site and building searches
  • Facility location studies
  • Assistance with feasibility studies
  • Assistance with grant writing where appropriate

The Posey County Chamber of Commerce maintains databases of:

  • Industrial sites and buildings
  • Economic and demographic data
  • Regional Workforce data
  • Incentives and assistance
  • State, local and regional information

Note: All expansion and location services are free-of-charge. Information related to such projects will be kept strictly confidential.

© Posey County Chamber of Commerce
PO Box 633  915 E. 4th Street, Mt Vernon, IN 47620-0633
Tel: 812-838-3639 Fax: 812-838-6358 E-mail: chamber@poseynet.net

 

Back to Top

Our Mission Statement

Officers

Board Members

Commitment to Excellence

Sharing the Load

Additional Member Services

Join The Chamber! Click here for application in Word format.

Business Expansion & Location Services

Purchase Gift Certificates for Area Merchants